Hurricane Lester

Hurricane Lester
Hurricane Lester appeared well-developed and had a clear eye in imagery from the MODIS instrument, or Moderate Resolution Imaging Spectroradiometer, aboard NASA's Aqua satellite. Aqua passed over Lester on September 1 at 6:50 p.m. EDT (22:50 UTC).

Hurricane Lester
On August 31 at 6:50 p.m. EDT (22:50 UTC) the VIIRS instrument aboard NASA-NOAA's Suomi NPP satellite saw Hurricane Lester moving into the Central Pacific Ocean.

Hurricane Lester
At 7:25 p.m. EDT (23:25 UTC) on August 29, NASA-NOAA's Suomi NPP satellite captured an image of Category 3 Hurricanes Lester in the Pacific Ocean.

Hurricane Lester
On August 28 at 6:05 p.m. EDT NASA-NOAA's Suomi NPP satellite captured an image of Hurricane Lester in the Eastern Pacific Ocean.

Image Credit: NASA Goddard MODIS Rapid Response Team/NOAA

0 Response to "Hurricane Lester"

Post a Comment

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel